KM dead?

Funny feeling to read about knowledge management (KM) as “a buzzword of the 90’s” in a recent blog – because it was such a large part of my professional life… I don’t know why the author calls himself “weird guy” – he does not sound weird – if anything, he’s a little literal. Perhaps he’d like to be weird?

3 comments so far

  1. ebrown on

    Thanks for the link. I’m glad you liked the article. As for “weirdguy”, well, some of that is explained on the “Blog” page:
    The contents of this blog attempt to bring awareness and synergy to the creative, technological, community building, and online learning disciplines. The articles on these pages are aimed at the leadership/management and employees in these vocations. My desire is to present information that inspires readers to apply, and challenge those around them to apply, what they learn — and to have fun while doing so.

    Call me optimistic, or as some, call me weird, but I believe that these four areas, working together, have untapped potential for impacting the future.

    Cheers,
    -Eric (a.k.a. WeirdGuy)

  2. xizao on

    Hi, I didnt mean to be disrespectful – “weird guy” draws some attention … a quintessential American way to do this. (I’m from Europe…) I believe you are right! Be bold, not ruthless (wiki motto) – and why not also be a little weird, it won’t hurt anyone! Best wishes, xizao

  3. ebrown on

    Thanks xizao. I put a link on the blogroll for you as Exec Coaching. I hope that is OK. Is there a chance to link from this one too?

    Cheers,
    -eb


Leave a Reply

